BY SPEED POST IMMEDIATE

File No.I-15011/4/2014-IPS-I Government of India/Bharat Sarkar Ministry of Home Affairs/Grih Mantralaya

New Delhi, the 4th February, 2014

<u>ORDER</u>

With reference to State Government's letter no.22/1/2009-IPS/DP dated 05.12.2013, the seniority/year of allotment of 13 officers appointed from the year-wise Select Lists of the years 2010 and 2011 to the Manipur Cadre of IPS vide this Ministry's notification no I-14011/03/2012-IPS-I(II) dated 07.03.2013 has been computed under Rule 3 (3)(ii) of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority), Rules 1988 as amended from time to time and is shown in column no.7 of the table below:-

SI. No.	Name of the officer(S/Shri)	Year of the Select List on the basis of which appointed to IPS	Date from which holding rank not below that of Dy. SP or Equivalent	Completed year of service rendered in the rank not below that of Dy. SP or equivalent till 31 st day of December of the year for which the SCM was held to prepare the select list on the basis of which the said officer was appointed to IPS(Fraction, if any , are to be ignored)	Total weightage in years in terms of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988 as amended vide notification No. 14014/54/96-AIS (I) dated 31.12.97 , 14014/14/2000-AIS(I) dated 30.08.2005 & 14014/4/2011-AIS(I)-B dated 18.04.2012	I Year of allotment
1	2	3	4	5	6	7
1	Ms. R. K. Tutusana Devi	2010	11.02.1986	24 years	7 years	2003
2	John Shelshi Shelhan	2010	11.02.1986	24 years	7 years	2003
3	Th. Brojen Singh	2010	11.02.1986	24 years	7 years	2003
4	Th. Radheshyam Singh	2010	23.09.1991	19 years	5 years	2005
5	Smt. Mamata Wahengbam	2010	23.09.1991	19 years	5 years	2005
6	Th. Basantakumar Singh	2010	23.09.1991	19 years	5 years	2005
7	Smt. Achin Haokip	2010	23.09.1991	19 years	5 years	2005
8	Faumei Gonglin	2010	23.09.1991	19 years	5 years	2005
9	Tonsing Kosing Anal	2010	17.08.1996	14 years	3 years	2007
10	Md. Firoz Khan	2011	24.03.2001	10 years	3 years	2008
11	N. Manimohan Singh	2011	01.07.2002	9 years	3 years	2008
12	K. Chaoba Lokho Mao	2011	04.01.1986	25 years	8 years	2008*
13	S. Amirlal Sharma	2011	11.02.1988	23 years	7 years	2008*

*The year of allotment in respect of Shri K.Chaoba Lokho Mao and Shri S. Amirlal Sharma has been restricted to 2008 in pursuance with first proviso to Rule 3(3) (ii) of IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988.

Contd...

2. As per Rule 4 of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988, the placement of the aforesaid officers in the Civil List of IPS will be as under:

- (i) Ms. R. K. Tutusana Devi, John Shelshi Shelhan and Shri Th. Brojen Singh shall be placed en-block below Shri S. Manaobi Singh (SPS:2003), so far the junior-most promotee IPS officer of 2003 batch of Manipur Cadre, appointed from the Select List of the year 2009 and above Shri Themthing Nhashangva (RR:2004), the only direct recruit IPS officer of 2004 batch of Manipur Cadre.
- (ii) Shri Th. Radheshyam Singh, Smt. Mamata Wahengbam, Shri Th. Basantakumar Singh, Smt. Achin Haokip and Shri Faumei Gonglin shall be placed en-block below Shri Kabib K. (RR:2005), the only direct recruit IPS officer of 2005 batch of Manipur Cadre and above Smt. Pushpanjali Devi (RR:2006), the senior-most direct recruit IPS officer of 2006 batch of Manipur Cadre.
- (iii) Shri Tonsing Kosing Anal, Md. Firoz Khan, Shri N. Manimohan Singh, Shri K. Chaoba Lokho Mao and Shri S. Amirlal Sharma shall be placed en-block below Shri Ningshen Worngam (RR:2007), the junior-most direct recruit IPS officer of 2007 batch of Manipur Cadre and above Shri P. G. Singsit (RR:2009), the only direct recruit IPS officer of 2009 batch and there being no direct recruit IPS officer from 2008 batch of Manipur Cadre.
- 3. The concerned officers may kindly be informed accordingly.

-/Sd (Harish Chandra Rai) Under Secretary to the Government of India Tel. 2309 2527 Copy to:-

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Manipur, <u>IMPHAL.</u> (Kind Attn. Shri Yumnam Robita, Deputy Secretary (DP), Deptt. of Personnel & Administrative Reforms (Personnel Division)} with 13 spare copies for the concerned officers.
- 2. The Accountant General, Manipur, IMPHAL.
- 3. Director General of Police, Manipur, IMPHAL.
- 4. IPS-II /IPS-III /IPS-IV/ ACR Cell/ Seniority Seat/ Civil List Seat.
- 5. SO (IT) for uploading this order on the website of MHA.

-/Sd (Harish Chandra Rai) Under Secretary to the Government of India